Preparation for Baptism

Come to Mass regularly, and pray together for your family. You will be required to attend a preparation meeting prior to baptism. This meeting is held in the church at 12 noon on the specified dates. Dates for Preparation meetings will be given when registration is received.

What Happens At Baptism Preparation Meetings?
Baptism Preparation is approximately 30-45 minute session run by the Baptismal Team for parents and godparents. The class begins with a service and discusses the roles of parents and godparents in the actual ceremony and the roles of parents and godparents in raising children in the Catholic faith. We will discuss what is required of parents to say during the actual baptism, what to wear, when to arrive and what to expect on this momentous occasion.

Registering for the Sacrament of Baptism

Please download and complete the Baptism Registration Form below and submit it to the Parish office.

Baptism Registration Form – INFORMATION FOR BAPTISM

Alternatively, you may pickup a yellow Baptism Registration Form found in the narthex of the Church and bring it to the Parish office or drop it into the weekly collection.

If you should have any questions regarding registering for baptism, please call the Parish office at 905-385-3297.

Baptismal Dates for 2019 are as follows:

If you should have any questions regarding registering for baptism, please call the Parish office at 905-385-3297.

  • Sunday, January 13, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, February 10, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, February 24, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, April 7, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, April 28, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, May 26, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, June 9, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, June 30, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, July 14, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, July 28, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, August 25, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, September 8, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, October 13, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, October 27, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, November 10, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, November 24, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting
  • Sunday, December 8, 2019 12:15 p.m. Baptism Service
  • Sunday, December 29, 2019 12:00 p.m. Baptism Prep Meeting

The Members of the Regina Mundi Baptismal Team are Ron & Maria Calabrese, Cindy Lolua, Carla D’Elia, Inissina Marchesano and Elisa Mayens.