Preparation for Baptism

Come to Mass regularly, and pray together for your family. You will be required to attend a preparation meeting prior to baptism. This meeting is held in the church at 12 noon on the specified dates. Dates for Preparation meetings will be given when registration is received.

What Happens At Baptism Preparation Meetings?
Baptism Preparation is approximately 30-45 minute session run by the Baptismal Team for parents and godparents. The class begins with a service and discusses the roles of parents and godparents in the actual ceremony and the roles of parents and godparents in raising children in the Catholic faith. We will discuss what is required of parents to say during the actual baptism, what to wear, when to arrive and what to expect on this momentous occasion.

Registering for the Sacrament of Baptism

Please download and complete the Baptism Registration Form below and submit it to the Parish office.

Baptism Registration Form – INFORMATION FOR BAPTISM

Alternatively, you may pickup a yellow Baptism Registration Form found in the narthex of the Church and bring it to the Parish office or drop it into the weekly collection.

If you should have any questions regarding registering for baptism, please call the Parish office at 905-385-3297.

Baptismal Dates for 2018 are as follows:

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Baptism Service

12:15 p.m.

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Baptism Prep Meeting

12:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Baptism Service

12:15 p.m.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Baptism Prep Meeting

12:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Baptism Service

12:15 p.m.

Sunday, May 27, 2018

Baptism Prep Meeting

12:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Baptism Service

12:15 p.m.

Sunday, June 24, 2018

 Baptism Prep Meeting

12:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Baptism Service

12:15 p.m.

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Baptism Prep Meeting

12:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Baptism Service

12:15 p.m.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Baptism Prep Meeting

12:00 p.m.

The Members of the Regina Mundi Baptismal Team are Ron & Maria Calabrese, Cindy Lolua, Carla D’Elia, Inissina Marchesano and Elisa Mayens.

Please note: All Baptisms at Regina Mundi will be held on the second Sunday of the month starting on Sunday, August 13, 2017.